CES 2023: How to Watch the Biggest Announcements from Samsung, LG, Nvidia

0
16

ces-2018-sign

Kent German/CNET

CES 2023 is upon us. The next few days will see a flood of news and press conferences spanning everything from smartphones to PCs and headphones at the world’s largest consumer electronics show. We’ll be all over the announcements. 

The event, which will officially run Jan. 5 through Jan. 8, has already kicked off with an early Nvidia press conference (see the details below), but really hits its stride on Wednesday, when a slew of companies like Samsung, Sony and LG hold their own conferences during CES’s “media day.”

Here are a few of the most important press conferences and when and where to tune in to them: LG, as per tradition, kicks off media day with the first press conference of the day. It starts at 8 am PT/11 am ET, and you can watch it on its YouTube channel.

Samsung typically draws the lion’s share of attention at CES, and you can find the stream on its own newsroom. It starts at 2 pm PT/5 pm ET. 

Sony, which is teasing something from its mobility partnership with Honda, will hold its press conference at 5 pm PT/8 pm ET. You can find the stream on its YouTube channel

Also worth tuning in to is AMD CEO Lisa Su’s CES keynote address, which starts at 6:30 pm PT/9:30 pm ET and can be found on its site

CES can be overwhelming, which is why this live blog exists. If you don’t have the time to watch every single press event, tune in  for real-time updates on the latest news from many of the major press conferences. This is the first time CNET is sending editors to Las Vegas since 2020, so check out our CES hub for more first-hand impressions on the latest tech. 

Source